Last updated 01/MAY/2018
NOTE! Any allergies / hypersensitivity should be announced when booking our brunch and Friday buffet to make sure as many options as possible are made allergen free. If you book via biljettkiosken.se, simply send us an email to email@example.com and inform us.
We bake most cakes ourselves in the café. Unfortunately, as the storage space is limited, we can not guarantee that our self-made pastries, cakes and food are free from gluten and / or other allergens. However, we do what we can to separate products and use separate tools etc, but traces of flour and dairy products might occur. Sometimes, unfortunately, we get logistical problems with deliveries and may need to replace products on short notice. Ask us about allergens in the food we serve!
As an alternative to regular milk in the coffee there is oat milk, lactose-free dairy milk and sometimes even goat’s milk (which is naturally low in lactose).
Some of our cakes are by default made without gluten in the recipe, instead we use gluten-free flour mix or almond flour. Examples are our “Torta della nonna”, “Fröknäcke” crisp bread, “Citronkaka” lemon cake.
If everything works logisticswise, we will try ice cream made from goat's milk for the 2018 season. This ice cream is naturally low in lactose.
“Isterband” sausages are made with barley grains. Lactic acid is found in Isterband it comes naturally from fermentation/acidification and not from milk.
“Ostkaka” (traditional cheese curd cake) contains cream and milk, eggs and almonds. It is baked using wheat flour (a small amount is used when mixing the rennet in the milk).
Our own crisp bread “Fröknäcke” is baked with corn flour and does not contain gluten in the recipe, but it does include sesame seed.
Potatoe salad is usually using lactose-free crème fraîche but with milk protein. It also contains mustard and mayonnaise made with eggs.
“Torta della nonna” and “Citronkaka” lemon cake contain almonds.
Ale Chutney may contain more than 2000 PPM sulfur dioxide, this comes from the dried fruit used. We are looking for a good alternative to this.
Our own cheese such as mozzarella or cream cheese are made using cow’s milk.
Pralines and truffles contain butter and cream from milk and glycose made from wheat starch. The chocolate contains soy lecithin (E322).
We do not use nuts in our own production, but sometimes it can be found in purchased products and as traces in raw materials. Almonds and sesame seeds are stored in closed containers, however cross contamination with other raw materials might occur.
The couverture chocolate we use (most Chocovic) is nut free from the factory, but since we have other non nut free ingredients and almond in the storage, the chocolate is unfortunately not nut free anymore when we use it. Most of the chocolate contains soya lecithin (E322).
For those who are extremely sensitive to any allergen we have portion-packed lactose and gluten free ice cream from as an alternative (and for all other also of course).
As allergic/hypersensitive you are also most welcome to bring your own pastry or food if that feels like a safer alternative for you.
What does the law say about allergens?
As of December 13, 2014, information on allergenic ingredients is required not only on prepackaged food, but also on foods served in restaurant or products sold over the counter and packaged at the customer’s request. The information may be given either in writing or orally.
List of food ingredients that must be declared as allergens in the EU